May 19, 2013

Undefeated Series Collection by Charity Parkerson

Title: Undefeated Series Collection (Books 1 – 4)
Author: Charity Parkerson
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Punk & Sissy Publications
Release Date: March 31, 2012
Source: Provided by Author

Contact Charity

Overall Rating: 5 Bad Boys – Absolutely Loved It!
Reviewer: Kat

Author Summary

Bryant: Smith Brothers fight club has trained some of the world’s leading
MMA fighters, but when the club’s reputation is threatened owner Bryant Smith turns to sexy private detective Parker Wilson to uncover the truth.

Ace: Ace Sparks has spent his life trying to make a name for himself in the
world of MMA, but when he comes to the aid of a friend he learns the most
important fights are fought outside the ring.

Walt: When Walt returns home from war a changed man he must convince the woman he loves that he’s worth a second chance.

Paul: For the past four years Paul has been haunted by the death of his wife, but when he has his own brush with death he’ll discover his life is indeed worth fighting for.

My Thoughts

Anyone who follows my blog knows that I’m a big fan of a good short story or novella. I’m in total awe of authors that can weave an intricate tale in so few words.  Capturing a reader’s interest, convincing a reader to invest heavily in the characters and ultimately leaving a reader with a satisfied ending in so few pages takes an incredible amount of talent. Charity Parkerson is one of the very special authors with the talent for penning the ultimate short story.

I’ve read a few of Parkerson’s works now and one thing I’ve noticed is how deeply I always seem to invest in her characters. Without fail, they are interesting, relatable, believable and very real. I’m left thinking about them long after finishing their stories. Not because the story isn’t complete, but because I fall in love with them so thoroughly, I simply want to hear more about their lives. It’s that knowledge that I won’t be disappointed in the characters and their relationships that allows me the freedom to never hesitate in picking up a Charity Parkerson novel.

Undefeated is a collection of four contemporary romance short stories revolving around the lives of four professional fighters. While this is a series well tied together, each one can easily be read as stand alones if you wish. The men are all smoking hot and the women are clever and sexy, but each relationship in the series has its own completely unique situation and challenges. Making each one a very compelling read in its own right that I highly recommend.

I’m glad I had the collection because I found I was curious to know each fighters story as they were introduced and didn’t have to wait. I’ve got dibs on Paul though ladies. hehe! Just saying. That southern boy charm gets me every time.

Happy Reading!!

5 Bad Boys – Absolutely Loved It!

No comments:

Post a Comment